Home 5 Who We Are 5 Our Team

Our Team

We are committed to our core strategies, aligning with the parameters defined by our customers’ urban resilience interests. In pursuit of this goal, we actively seek out individuals with extraordinary potential to make a positive global impact, particularly those with exceptional abilities that can drive environmental progress forward. Our emphasis is on customizing our initiatives to harness their potential and facilitate their excellence.

Sanjiv K. Sinha, P.E., Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

Robert Kisilywicz, MBA

Interim – Chief Financial Officer

Beth Porter

Human Resources Director

David Washington, MBA

Portfolio Finance Director

Tim Toohey

Community-based Partnerships Managing Director

Sri Vedachalam, Ph.D.

Advisory Services Senior Director

Roland Jones

Market Director, Mid-Atlantic

T. Frick, PLA, LEED AP

Market Director, West Coast

Kurt Farrell

Market Director, Great Lakes

Sonya Williams

Program Manager, Mid-Atlantic

Joey Monheit

Design/Construction Director, Mid-Atlantic

Brenda Gardner, PE

Community Engagement Director, West Coast

Peter Zanghi, MBA

Community Engagement Director, Great Lakes

RJ Pire

Senior Portfolio Associate

Sarah Dobie, Ph.D.

Water and Climate Resilience Associate

Margo Davis

Senior Water Policy Analyst

Christine Nichols

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Debbe Callesen

Marketing Associate/Graphic Design

Jaela Alvarez

J.D./M.P.P. Candidate
Loyola University, Chicago

Lisa O’Fiesh

M.S. student
Harvard University, Cambridge

CIS Fellows

Sara Hughes, Ph.D.

University of Michigan